• Thank you for visiting Buffy-Boards. You obviously have exceptional taste. We just want you to know that:
    1. You really should register so you can chat with us!
    2. Twelve thousand people can't be wrong.
    3. Buffy-Boards loves you.
    4. See 1 through 3.
    Come on, register already!

#1 Reprint

Spanky

Zexy Mercenary
Black Thorn
BOOM! Studios announced today that Buffy The Vampire Slayer #1 has sold out at the distributor level before arriving in comic book shops on January 23rd.

To meet this overwhelming demand from fans, BUFFY THE VAMPIRE SLAYER #1 SECOND PRINTING VARIANT will arrive in stores on February 20th with a stunning all-new cover by Amelia Vidal, featuring everyone’s favorite young witch – Willow Rosenberg!

BUFFY THE VAMPIRE SLAYER #1 SECOND PRINTING VARIANT is available exclusively in comic shops (use comicshoplocator.com to find the nearest one) on February 20, 2019.

white avenger

white avenger
I have a subscription with TFAW, so I have no idea whether I'll get the first printing or the second. or which variant it will be. Also, just me being nit pickie, but Buffy never wore anything even vaguely resembling that in the whole 7 years of the TV series, or the 5 later Seasons at Dark Horse. (or, on closer observation, neither did Willow, who is who that must be)

Mylie

Scooby
The reprint cover is beautiful!

I received an email from my local store informing me that my issue arrived so I’ll get the first issue. I’m glad I subscribed to it months ago.

W

WillowFromBuffy

I received an email from my local store informing me that my issue arrived so I’ll get the first issue. I’m glad I subscribed to it months ago.
How does subscriptions and variant covers work? Do you get to choose a cover for each issue or do they just send you the main cover?

Mylie

Scooby
How does subscriptions and variant covers work? Do you get to choose a cover for each issue or do they just send you the main cover?