• Thank you for visiting Buffy-Boards. You obviously have exceptional taste. We just want you to know that:

1. You really should register so you can chat with us!

2. Fourteen thousand people can't be wrong.

3. Buffy-Boards loves you.

4. See 1 through 3.

Come on, register already!

1999: Your Memories

nightshade

Your grandfather is a cat
Staff member
Black Thorn
Those of us that were both born and remember 1999, what do you remember of it?

I was 12 in 1999! Finishing my first year of high school and going into my second. I read Harry Potter for the first time this year, it was our English class book during my first year (98/99).

I loved the film Entrapment, and all the drama that the Millennium was going to cause.

Puppet

Actual size.
Black Thorn
I was 10 (I'm so dreadfully old) and still living in my first house (we moved two years later).

I was a student at the school I went to the longest (4½ years), hanging out with friend A.K. and Cecilie and jamming out to Nsync :D

I was watching Buffy (duh) and Dawson's Creek and Beverly Hills 90210.

I went (back) to Poland that fall for vacation (we always went during the fall season, instead of the summer) for the hundredth time.

The Bronze

Rogue Demon Hunter
Black Thorn
I remember Ole scoring the winner against Bayern. I remember everyone panicking about the millennium bug. The attitude era. Watching a pirated copy of the South Park movie a million times. It was a good year.

Mr Trick
Mr Trick
Well I remember watching a pirated copy of Fight Club, so great minds think a like!

sk

The Overlooked One
Sineya
For me '99 was the end of an era at work.
It's a small company and like half of my co-workers quit that year.
All of sudden we got a some new, younger guys, that look at me for guidance instead for me being the youngest.
Life hasn't been as easy as it used to be since then. lol

The millennium bug of course.