• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.
  • Thank you for visiting Buffy-Boards. You obviously have exceptional taste. We just want you to know that:
    1. You really should register so you can chat with us!
    2. Twelve thousand people can't be wrong.
    3. Buffy-Boards loves you.
    4. See 1 through 3.
    Come on, register already!

Fray (Re)Read

Black Thorn
@dcai0830 and I are planning to start reading Fray soon if anyone wants to join us to discuss the series and its implications for Buffy Season 12.

Here's our planned schedule:
Week One (March 18): Fray #1-#4
Week Two (March 25): Fray #5-#8
Week Three (April 1): Buffy Season 8 #16-19 Time of Your Life arc

I'm posting this early so you have time to get the issues if you're interested.

Read along with us or just jump in to share your thoughts as we go!

Mrs Gordo

(She's not even a vampire.) No, I'm an attorney.
Black Thorn
This reminds me stylistically of Angel IDW stuff. After The Fall to be precise.

Black Thorn
But less cheesecake!
[automerge]1521484420[/automerge]
Fray #1-4

I know that this is really working for me because I was totally spoiled about Harth being a vampire and I still gasped at the big reveal at the end of #4.

After reading quite a few Buffyverse comics, it's kind of nice to be working with characters who are not from the TV universe, so I'm not constantly comparing them to their real-life counterpoints on some level. I like Mel. I like the world-building and the way everything looks. My favorite so far is Erin. She's hurtful, but the rule-following big sister is a type that's always going to call to me. I like the sort of id, ego, superego structure with the siblings, and I'm looking forward to seeing where it goes from here.

Last edited:

Mrs Gordo

Black Thorn
I’m still making my way through but coincidently idkbybffjill is going to be doing a Fray review too.

He hasn’t started his review yet.

Fray #1