• Thank you for visiting Buffy-Boards. You obviously have exceptional taste. We just want you to know that:
    1. You really should register so you can chat with us!
    2. Twelve thousand people can't be wrong.
    3. Buffy-Boards loves you.
    4. See 1 through 3.
    Come on, register already!

New Here ! :-)

celinedion

Townie
Sineya
Hi! I'm new to this chat board thing, but I love Buffy the Vampire Slayer so here I am. I'm Isha, not Celine Dion and I think Buffy Summers is a badass.

Ethan Reigns

Scooby
Sineya
Welcome to the boards! Everyone shares your interest in Buffy and I joined long ago but stayed for the intelligent conversation and new insights into characters. This is one of the most civil and best moderated fan forums around so nothing gets out of hand for very long.

Kratos

Potential
Welcome. It’s not my favourite tv show, but I love BtVS too. One of my fav shows along with AtS and The Fugitive.

Agree about Buffy Summers. She’s also witty and funny which makes her hard to dislike imo, though she does irritate me at times, mainly in season 7. One of the best characters ever. And I’m usually not a fan of teen protagonists, as most of them get bogged down in relationship drama.

Glory’s speech is one of my favourite quotes too.

ILLYRIAN

Druish Pervonian Wizard
Black Thorn
Greets hope you were is and are looking forward to your time here. As you will find there are many who will agree with you and many who don't, that will vary from subject to subject. It is that variation of like and dislike that helps bring about a friendship.
On that point, when you say Buffy Summers is a badass what do you mean by the term? Personally I view her attitude as one of friendship to all members.

celinedion

Townie
Sineya