• Thank you for visiting Buffy-Boards. You obviously have exceptional taste. We just want you to know that:
    1. You really should register so you can chat with us!
    2. Twelve thousand people can't be wrong.
    3. Buffy-Boards loves you.
    4. See 1 through 3.
    Come on, register already!

Old gossips

paradiselost

Townie
Hello guys! This is my first time posting something on here, but I'm sure you can help me clarify something that I "found out" and that shocked me af: it's true that Amy Acker and Joss Whedon had an affair back in the days? I mean, he always seemed kinda obsessed with her and surely loved/loves her as an actress ... do you know something about this "gossip"? :eek::eek::eek::eek:o_Oo_O

Mrs Gordo
Mrs Gordo
Love your avatar!

thrasherpix

Scooby
Right or wrong, I feel sure that if a CREDIBLE source made this public then it would've been brought up in the multiple threads on Joss and his supposed affairs Kai mentions, so I'm inclined to dismiss this out of hand.

That said, welcome to BB. :)

AlphaFoxtrot

Scooby
Unknowable. So far, the only source we have for Joss's infidelities is Kai and Joss, presumably, and the other women aren't talking. I will agree, she's a dead ringer for the type of actress described in Kai's letter, and Joss certainly appreciates the dancer's figure and feet, but we just don't know. Joss has worked with several thousand extras over the course of his career, so my guess would be that the other woman is a little more obscure than Amy, who was in the Shakespeare and Wine Company, if I'm not mistaken. You don't let your mistress come over every Sunday for wine.

Mrs Gordo

Bangel extremist...
Black Thorn
Welcome to Buffy Boards. I actually am not Amy Acker (nor am I Joss Whedon - if I was boy howdy I would have done some THINGS differently on BtVS... and AtS...) so I have no clue what went on in these people's private lives. But I do know Amy Acker is a hell of an actress! And Joss Whedon is a great writer. :)