• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.
  • Thank you for visiting Buffy-Boards. You obviously have exceptional taste. We just want you to know that:
    1. You really should register so you can chat with us!
    2. Twelve thousand people can't be wrong.
    3. Buffy-Boards loves you.
    4. See 1 through 3.
    Come on, register already!

Why was there so much "will they or won't they" with Bangel and Cangel but with Nina

Joshua

Huge Spuffy Fan!
Him and Nina these two got together after Nina's first episode and they were able to boink. Nina being with Angel really cheapened his relationships with Cordelia and Buffy.

Mrs Gordo

(She's not even a vampire.) No, I'm an attorney.
Black Thorn
Him and Nina these two got together after Nina's first episode and they were able to boink. Nina being with Angel really cheapened his relationships with Cordelia and Buffy.
I don’t think so either. I think Nina was done very well. It wasn’t great love stuff. It was just two people casually dating. It was sweet but respected Angel’s continued feelings for Buffy in this exchange:

NINA
You're not perfectly happy, are you? 'Cause I've got my wooden stake right here.
I know I brought it—

ANGEL
You're safe.

NINA
OK. And you? Good? You weren't thinking about your little Roman friend, or—

ANGEL
Nina, for the last...whoa.

NINA
Wowee.

ANGEL
For the last... very long moment I haven't had a single coherent thought.

He and Nina know this isn’t perfect happiness kinda stuff. This isn’t an epic love for the ages etc. Buffy is addressed in the conversation above. She knows he continues to have feelings for her. He doesn’t try and dismiss Buffy when she brings her up, he merely says the good sex took his mind off things. I like it. I’m glad they realized Angel can have sex with a woman without world in peril stuff.

Puppet

You rocks think you're so smart.
Black Thorn